Small possible improvements

Hicks

Hi everyone, I am writing to suggest possible small improvements to the game. Many of these would also avoid a lot of controversy during the game. To begin with:

• a key to call up the mmr on the screen. I often wonder what Team-MMRs are and to find out I have to wait for it to appear on the screen. It would be handy to have the opportunity to recall this information.
  • to vote a commander would help a lot to have the list of teammates, as it happens for the kick vote. Currently I am forced to write the nick in full and if I miss even one character the vote fails
  • one way to balance teams would be to have players leveled in damage caused with single mmr versus the player with the highest mmr up to a maximum of double or triple damage. This way you would have balanced teams without having to upset the game code. (I'm a programmer too and I know what it means to put my hand back to code)

Simple example that could be used as a starting point for something better (in this case I used double damage as an example):

|    MMR    |     Damage    |
----------------------------------------
GDI                 |    1300    |                       |
                       |                 |                      |
giocatore A    |    1000    |          x 1        |
giocatore B    |     300    |          x 2        |
                       |                |                       |
Nod                |    1400    |                       |
                       |                 |                      |
giocatore C    |     900    |        x 1/.9      |
giocatore D    |     500    |          x 2        |
                       |                |                       |

Then the following votes would also be very useful:

1. Shuffle teams
  2. No buildings kill before there are <n> players
  3. Vote map <map name>
  4. No Beacons
  5. No commander before there are <n> players

What do you think? Let me know

Edited by Hicks
  • Like 2