Beginners Server?

Mystic~

The game seems to be getting popular again recently due to the expansion and the teaser trailers/discussions and often servers are full again during the week. I'm wondering if it's worth there being a server setup exclusively for beginners to learn the game before graduating or becoming more confident to join pro public level games. It would prevent experienced players from becoming frustrated due to too many unseeded players and silly things like mines, and could prevent new or amateur players becoming frustrated at becoming fodder for pro-snipers and maybe more spaces remain available in the main/big games for those who want the challenge.

• Like 1

This would be appreciated.

I'm a noob but get frustrated by other noobs who should play skirmish/noob servers to get up to speed first. Mines are easy to learn if you just pay attention to where existing ones are placed and learn why (wiki helps there..). I would mainly use such a server above to learn new classes/vehicles/roles as I'm pretty staple arty/tech usually. 

• Totem Arts Staff
4 hours ago, N4CR said:

This would be appreciated.

I'm a noob but get frustrated by other noobs who should play skirmish/noob servers to get up to speed first. Mines are easy to learn if you just pay attention to where existing ones are placed and learn why (wiki helps there..). I would mainly use such a server above to learn new classes/vehicles/roles as I'm pretty staple arty/tech usually. 

Wiki exists but it doesn't give much info on tactics, mostly statistics and basic info about the different parts of the game. Most of the stats are severely out dated, however. https://wiki.renegade-x.com/wiki/Main_Page.