How to test mutator??

Axesor

Hello there

I am total NOOB and I was trying to learn something and was doing my own mutator BUT I dont know how to test it now!

To test your mutator copy this file into the Renegade X/UDKGame/CookedPC folder and add a ?mutator=YourModPackageName.YourMutatorsMainClassExtendingUTMutator parameter to the Renegade X starting parameters or you could start it from the command line from inside UDK-2014-02/Binaries/Win32 folder like: udk CNC-Walls_Flying?game=RenX_Game.Rx_Game?mutator=YourModPackageName.YourMutatorsMainClassExtendingUTMutator -nomovie -windowed -log -forcelogflush

To start the game with multiple mutators you can concat the mutators with a "," like ?mutator=Mutator1,Mutator2, ...

What the hell is this curse???

?mutator=YourModPackageName.YourMutatorsMainClassExtendingUTMutator parameter to the Renegade X starting parameters or you could start it from the command line from inside UDK-2014-02/Binaries/Win32 folder like: udk CNC-Walls_Flying?game=RenX_Game.Rx_Game?mutator=YourModPackageName.YourMutatorsMainClassExtendingUTMutator -nomovie -windowed -log -forcelogflush

I didn't get nothing from it. Can somebody please explain to me how do I test my mutator, step by step? Just like you was explaining this to your grandma. Please

Thank you

• Totem Arts Staff

1. Make a shortcut of your udk.exe

2. Open shoetcut's properties

3. In Target box, after UDK.exe, add without space ?Mutator=PackageName.ClassName

4. Ok, then open that shortcut

package name is the main folder where you store your mutator script classes. Class name is the name of the script .uc file

"...\Renegade X\Binaries\Win32\UDK.exe"

Nwm I am just dump. I didn't even created any mutator. I just changed few values in source code and saved it in MyMutator/Classes/ folder. Sorry I am trying to get into it... I never worked with codes before.

Moderators, please, remove this thread so players who actually made a mutator won't be confused looking for answer here.