Presentation, constructive criticisms and suggestions

Hicks

Hi everyone, I introduce myself, I started playing RenX with the nickname Ozone, while my current nickname is Hicks, the same nickname that I used in the original Renegade. I recently wrote in the forum and I like this community and this forum where I can find many useful tips. I would also like to give my contribution with constructive criticism and suggestions and I apologize in advance if maybe I speak of topics already covered in other threads.

1) Playing RenX I realized a huge flaw that often makes the game frustrating and unplayable: the balance of the teams. I've seen that this is a topic already covered in at least one other thread so I know it's a known issue. I hope something will be done soon because I think that a reason why many new players immediately leave this splendid game is precisely because there is currently no form of team balance based on the skills of the players present at the time in the server. With this I am suggesting the implementation of some logic that intervenes at the beginning of each game based on some weight associated with each player and the team assignment logics of the players who enter the game started, avoiding change in the most absolute way team play. I think I find it very frustrating if maybe I have mined the whole base, I have destroyed the enemy PP and the refinery and the game changes me because the teams are not balanced. At that point I close the game and think of other things!

2) It would be fantastic if in a future release a clan management system and a chat system were implemented in the game itself, as the original Renegade had. It would also be an excellent investment in terms of maintaining new players and growing the community.

3) Finally I have a curiosity ... where is the development of the City map? It was one of my favorite maps from the original Renegade 😀

Happy playing everyone